Anyone know where to find singers that will sing your song as a collabboration?

El Diablo

So, I'm figuring out my voice isn't really a good voice for singing.  I can create music and write new songs, but my voice isn't on par with even average singers.

I'm trying to see where would be the best place to find singers whom are either just starting out or those whom didn't make it yet can sing basically average or a hobbyist singer.

I am a hobbyist looking for hobbyist.  I'm not in anyway trying to spend money for a singer, as I know where to pay for singers.

Just want to see if I can find a hobbyist singer whom just loves to sing new songs.

Anyone know a good direction, as Google hasn't helped me much or I'm not typing in the correct words into Google for it to help me correctly?

Many Thanks!

I hear you about the singing!  My voice was good for being a DJ and for some voice-overs but, singing?  Not so much!  😆

I wouldn't be surprised if you find what you're looking for here.  The last collab I did (many years ago) was with someone in another forum and we found a member there to sing.  I was in the Southern California, the other guy was near London and the singer was in Belgium!  Coordination was a bit tedious back then.

Now, with several ways to talk to each other online (Zoom, Skype, etc.) you can interact and work things out then exchange stems in all sorts of ways (Dropbox, Google Drive, One Drive or, my favorite, using FTP to a website).

I know there have been several of these setups here.  Although there aren't as many ladies here anymore, we've had some excellent vocalists in the past (one was Julibee who I was getting set up to work with right when I lost everything, including my music studio, back in 2009...).  That girl could sing Paganini!  (She sent me a demo!)

Good luck! 🙂

• Like 1

On 7/8/2023 at 1:46 PM, El Diablo said: