Puppets (Rock Ballad)

FreeEarCandy

Hello! I hope everyone is doing well. My last post here was a tune I put together back in 2016. The title of said tune is Puppets. I got a lot of nice reviews and some very helpful feedback. When I first created the tune back in 2016, I had two ideas rolling around in my head, and I was sort of torn between which way I wanted to go. After considering both roads, I thought to myself, Why make a choice? So, rather than throw away what I thought was a good idea, I went ahead and made two versions of puppets. This post is the alternate idea I had at the time. As I'm not very good at identifying genres, I'll just say this version is a bit more edgy and leans towards rock. Maybe folk rock—I don't know. It is what it is, and I hope you enjoy it. The link to the first version is posted along with this version, or you can scroll down a bit here at bandlab song forum and find it.

Thanks for clicking. Dean.  

• Like 5

Cool!  Nice guitar work.  A real nice arrangement, ebbs an flows.  I really like the vocals.  I prefer upfront vocals.  The solo, it follows the melody nicely.  The git i the vocals at 3:21 is nice and then you finish with a flourish.  Again, nice arrangement, great to hear from you.

• Like 2

7 hours ago, Jesse Screed said:

Cool!  Nice guitar work.  A real nice arrangement, ebbs an flows.  I really like the vocals.  I prefer upfront vocals.  The solo, it follows the melody nicely.  The git i the vocals at 3:21 is nice and then you finish with a flourish.  Again, nice arrangement, great to hear from you.

Hello Jesse!