My Recordings Always Sound Bad

Like the title says, I feel like my recordings always sound bad, as if they have a lofi quality. I've had two songs professionally mixed and they still have the same lofi sound, just a little better. Through headphones the mixed ones aren't terrible, but in the car they prove to have been a complete waste of money. I've been using a Scarlett 2i2 first gen since about 2015, and I'm on my second computer, both good brands. I record vocals and acoustic guitar with either an Audio Technica AT2020 or a Groove Tubes GT55. I run these microphones through a Tube MP/C pre-amp with light compression. I always use a foamed microphone shield and I cover my producer's desk with a blanket to alleviate reflections. For electric guitar I always use a Torpedo Captor X with impulse responses. My room isn't acoustically treated, but I doubt the quality of the overall recordings is a result of that. I was hoping some of you could listen to some tracks I have on SoundCloud and tell me what you think may be the problem. 'Go Unknown' is the only one I have posted that was professionally mixed. I'm interested to know what others think of the sound quality of it, but also the other unmixed tracks. Do your recordings have the same lofi quality until they're properly mixed? 

1 hour ago, Richard Strickland said:

record vocals and acoustic guitar with either an Audio Technica AT2020 or a Groove Tubes GT55.

Not the problem.

I run these microphones through a Tube MP/C pre-amp with light compression.

Not the problem.

For electric guitar I always use a Torpedo Captor X with impulse responses.

Not the problem.

I cover my producer's desk with a blanket to alleviate reflections.

Unnecessary.

a Scarlett 2i2 first gen since about 2015, and I'm on my second computer, both good brands.

Definitely not the problem.

My room isn't acoustically treated, but I doubt the quality of the overall recordings is a result of that.

Absolutely the problem.