Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Wookiee

Keep the latest installer after installation

Recommended Posts

Do peeps think it would be handy if when Bandlab Assistant updates CbB it would be useful to not delete the installer.  Then a user could copy it to a safe place if they find they need to roll back because an update has caused an issue with a third party plugin that had been working.

Obviously the user would need to keep their own file management records of what version of CbB the installer is.

Just an idea for peeps to consider.

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think that add "Rollback to previous version" option in BandLab Assistant would be nice because I guess BandLab has a policy what users can install Cakewalk only via BandLab Assistant.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would love to see a Rollback feature.

Im just not sure Cakewalk wants us to have that option. If they did the installer wouldn't be deleted after install.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Keep in mind, users who stay current receive an update installer that only works on the previous production install. The update installer is not a full version,

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...