Trying to integrate Bandlab into my workflow.

Keni

Ok. I finally found a friend willing to undertake the task of us both learning the features of Bandlab. I use Cakewalk and he uses Logic. No problem.

Are the tracks published in the format (24/48) as are my settings?

I published and shared with him but I’m a bit confused. I uploaded a combination of mono/stereo tracks. In the Bandlab editor via chrome, they all appear mono but i hear panned sounds on them? Am I hallucinating? Am I being pointed to publish dual mono instead?

Thanks. I’m a real newbie at Bandlab....

Edited by Keni
  • Like 1

"Cakewalk provides complete integration with your BandLab library, with support for downloads and uploads, tracking revision state, and setting song properties directly from within Cakewalk. You can export Cakewalk projects to BandLab as well as download projects from your BandLab library and open them in Cakewalk. "

To publish the current project to your BandLab library, select File > Publish to BandLab or choose Export > BandLab from the Export Control Bar module.

-Here is a link to the online documentation that explains how it all works at this current build version of Cakewalk.

BandLab library import/export

image.png.d936fadc4b71a9ea42d6b979d5974255.png

• Thanks 1

Thanks Clovis.

I did manage to begin a project share. Uploaded, shared, and other party added a track which I downloaded. I’m getting the hang if it.

I’m about to check the link you kindly supplied as I seek to learn if/how to control file characteristics for up/download. It seems to do some converting which will lesson he value of system. Ok if the original tracks are converted as the masters exist, but all added files are only listening copies and must be sent separately to preserve HQ...

Interesting adventure!

• Like 1

Ok... lots of features, but this one is a limiting factor.

All audio files are auto downsampled to 16 bit 44.1/48 (project dependent). So, no 24bit files.