Midi Keyboard Recommendation?

Scott

Hello: I'm looking for any recommendations for a Midi Keyboard. I just bought and tried the MidiPlus AKM320.  The Keys are too tiny for my hands. So, I'm looking for a controller with full size keys and basic operation. I just need a volume and octave adjustment.  I'm not a real keyboard player. I just use it to layer some keys into my song ideas.

Thanks

Sure, this is what I’ve been using for almost 30 years. I’m on my second one. The original a P200 from 1987 still works but didn’t have USB and a few features I wanted.
https://www.roland.com/nz/products/a-49/
Roland A49.

I bought it because Roland stuff lasts forever and if you get a bad key they have replacements. I think only Roland, Korg and Yamaha have replacement parts.
I know Akai doesn’t because my 3 year old Synthstation is a door stop now. 

And most importantly it feels good under the fingers. It feels professional not like a cheap kids keyboard.

Bus powered or adapter. USB and 5 pin midi. Small and light. Change octave or pitch in seconds. Can control any midi parameters. 2 controller knobs and a weird eyeball gizmo called the beam. I also prefer the joy stick over mod wheels. 

If all you’re doing is playing parts into Cakewalk it’s perfect. For live it would have been nice to have more control knobs for midi. 

Edited by John Vere

i have several - synth-weight M-Audio Keystation 49 (sits in the "keyboard" draw of my desk), a Komplete Kontrol S49 MkII Pro  (which has a semi-weighted feel) and i use it with the Komplete Kontrol app so i can simply play around switching up my libraries to get ideas.