Cakewalk Plugins Not Working

Hi there! I am new to using Cakewalk, I installed it for the first time two ago. I recently have followed a YouTube video on how to set up and start using Cakewalk. Here is the link to that video.  After I followed the step of settinm up the vst plugins, my plugins don't start to work. Cake walk says that is ditects 44 plugins, but I'm not able to use any of them in the software. I've attched a photo to this post that shows that I have Instrument plugins installed in my plugins. (They are 32 bit however my friend says that it doesn't really matter) Neither of us could figure what was wrong. I am wondering if anyone here has had the same problem or can shade some light on what I need to do! Thank you! 

Capture 2.PNG

Capture.PNG

Do you have the Studio Instrument Suite installed?  It has to be installed through the BandLab Assistant.  Just to the right of the Cakewalk button is a down arrow.  Clicking on the down arrow opens a new window with check box selections for the Studio Instrument Suite, a trial version of Melodyne, The Cakewalk (GUI) Theme Editor and the Cakewalk Drum Replacer.

3 hours ago, scook said:

Try running a VST reset from preferences.

The instruments are showing in the audio effects plugins. That is why they don't work.

If the VST reset works they will be in the browser under instruments.

In the video, at time 03:12 he adds an instrument. Do it the same way. Notice that after clicking + he clicks Instrument.

Edited by Nigel Mackay

On 3/28/2021 at 9:50 PM, Jim Fogle said:

Do you have the Studio Instrument Suite installed?  It has to be installed through the BandLab Assistant.  Just to the right of the Cakewalk button is a down arrow.  Clicking on the down arrow opens a new window with check box selections for the Studio Instrument Suite, a trial version of Melodyne, The Cakewalk (GUI) Theme Editor and the Cakewalk Drum Replacer.