Does anyone know how to do these effects?

Aletz39

Hi, I'm new to this software, I'm currently making a cover of this song https://youtu.be/o3JOeGb76ZI

So, I wondered if anyone knows how to achieve the effect in the voice for the bridge (it's kinda distorted but like as in a talking-on-a-bad-phone way lol)

Also, I would appreciate if anyone could tell me how to make an automation for reverb, so that, for example, echo turns up at the end of a note.

And my final question: Fl studio has this feature where you can watch the notes on another track while working with Midi on a different track, does someone know if there is a equivalent to this on this software?

Btw I've had some trouble with automation where changing the volumen through it will make it so that I can't change the volume from the general mixing panel, is that something that I have to work with or is there a way to solve it?

1 hour ago, Aletz39 said:

So, I wondered if anyone knows how to achieve the effect in the voice for the bridge (it's kinda distorted but like as in a talking-on-a-bad-phone way lol)

There's multiple ways of doing that effect, which is essentially some level of saturation and  a filter. One way you could do that is with some EQ and high or bandpass filter, then add a saturation plugin like Saturation Knob or Style Dial Grit, which can be both found in the ProChannel.

Also, I would appreciate if anyone could tell me how to make an automation for reverb, so that, for example, echo turns up at the end of a note.

This is done using a compressor on the reverb track after the reverb, then sending the voice as a sidechain to that compressor, so the voice determines how much compression or ducking is applied. Once the voice lowers in volume, you get more reverb or whatever effect you have in your send.