Windows 11 "Core Isolation" Security settings--on or off for DAW?

Cecelius2

Hi:  I just installed Windows 11 on a new build (12700k with Noctua NH-D15) and love it; I am new to Win 11.  Wow, this is a fast machine.  However, I have security alerts to turn On "Core Isolation".    I have read old posts that some people had trouble with Core Isolation on while installing Cakewalk when Win 11 first came out.  I have it OFF.

There are two settings that have alerts:  First is  the "Memory integrity".  Second is the "Local Security Authority protection".  

Should These two Core Isolation settings be turned on?  

Thanks

C2

Core Isolation has been around since many later iterations of Windows 10, but Microsoft made it a default "on" security item in Windows 11. -I have ran, installed  Cakewalk, etc. with it both off & on, and never noticed any issues. -It is more likely to give issues with device drivers, as that is the type of thing that is targeted with that function. -I still have notes around regarding how to remove the old hidden drivers, such as old Logitech & WD drivers that are not compatible, and can be hard to find and remove to allow enabling Memory Integrity on older systems that have been upgraded, for instance.  -But I digress!