Setting up the KORG nanoKEY Studio (Help Needed)

Hello Fellow Musicians,

It feels a bit funny to say fellow musicians because I am just starting out on this, but no disrespect to those who have years of experience on me. I have wanted to make music for years (tried gituar, trombone, piano, and harmonica when I was younger but my rhythm...well I beat to my own spastic drum.) Well I have finally carved out some time to create music (although I don't know what kind is going to come out) and I have been wading through the terminology, DAW, MIDI, etc., and well, because I am on a budget I got a KORG nanoKey Studio. I have access to Audition through Adobe CC but that doesn't like MIDI and I might eventually get Abelton (the Korg only came with a discount code to Abelton) as I do love a wide range of electronica, but to get my feet wet I am trying to get this hooked up to Cakewalk.

Here is what I have found through various research already

Step 1: Connect as a Bluetooth accessory through Windows 10 Settings

Step 2: In Cakewalk set MIDI driver mode to UWP (Universal Windows Platform) (This seems to be the only way to get the Bluetooth to work.) Yes, I know that there a 7ms delay but that is not a bother for me at this time. I have limited usb ports on this computer. Edit → Preferences → MIDI → Playback and Recording → Driver Mode and choose UWP

If I open a new project i do not get any sound with a MIDI or drums track. I was at one point, but only when I used the sample files cakewalk came with such as Happy Go Lucky, but now not at all. Please Help. There are so many options of things to change, but I don't know the language and acronyms yet.

I did find a little bit of research here http://forum.cakewalk.com/The-new-UWP-feature-vs-the-primitive-MIDI-environment-m3586621.aspx

Welcome to the forum
Press P on your computer keyboard and let us know what you have listed for Record and Playback Timing Masters.