Blast from the past

While BL crew is refusing calls for clarity on future of Cakewalk by Bandlab or/and other options to obtain non subscription shiny new Sonar... For your amusement and entertaining a copy of original email sent to us, "dedicated core of long term Sonar users". The only thing I modified, is I underlined parts that I thought were interesting. I found this Apr 2018 email together with receipt of my donation to change.org dating February for petition to keep Cakewalk alive  :) Time flies.

bl.thumb.jpg.c2148dcc811d9c69454f9545f44c938b.jpg 

• Like 1

If they are not answering product related questions in several recent posts of concerned users - they are refusing to answer. A more modern term would be "ghosting"? Whatever you want to call it. Valid questions asked purposely ignored. 

Posted (edited)

Because it’s Bandlab’s finance, marketing/sales departments are making the decisions. If I was a developer I’d ignore the questions too. I’ve been through this in my previous life on a nearby planet. 

Edited by Terry Kelley
  • Like 4
  • Thanks 1

@Misha - have you actually asked BandLab your questions?  Although us bakers do chip in now and then, this is primarily a user forum.  There's very little information we can give short of repeating what is on the website.

FYI, the emails to support@cakewalk.com go to the guys at BandLab first.

• Like 4

1 hour ago, Terry Kelley said:

Because it’s Bandlab’s finance, marketing/sales departments making the decisions.

And... they (finance, marketing/sales departments) should have all the PR excuses or/and answers ready (for developers and whoever else posts on behalf of the company on the public space) after 1 whole year of pickling "dedicated core of long term Sonar users".