Pale Blue Dot - Video

bjornpdx

I posted this a while ago. I made quite a few changes then turned it into an audio track for a space video.
The video is a bunch of NASA images and some free video clips from pixabay.com.

Omnisphere
Z3TA
Arturia Modular V3 (great synth for space music)
Zebra
Diva

Thanks for listening.

• Like 1

Very nice!  I have a question...since I'm not a rocket scientist!
How do they transmit "images" and "information" back to Earth from 4 billion
miles away through the "vacuum" of space?  This has always
puzzled me.  You obviously can't use "Radio Waves" because
they require "air", or any other "standard technology",
so what technology do they use that allows
them to send and receive "messages" over the vast distances
of space?  The ONLY thing I can think of that could possibly
do this is "digital transmission" using high powered lasers, but, what do I know?
As I stated "I'm not a rocket scientist" 😜

• Like 1

Joad
Thanks for listening. You can always enjoy the space music induced flashbacks.

Kakku
Thanks

amiller
Glad you mentioned the transition. I worked on that a lot and it's still not quite there yet imo.

Larry
Thanks.  You can indeed send electromagnetic waves through the vacuum of space. Local examples would be GPS satellites and Sirius XM radio signals. Ones and zeros sent in patterns at the speed of light and then decoded at the user's end. This stuff just boggles my mind and yet I take it all for granted.

• Like 2

14 hours ago, bjornpdx said:

Larry
Thanks.  You can indeed send electromagnetic waves through the vacuum of space. Local examples would be GPS satellites and Sirius XM radio signals. Ones and zeros sent in patterns at the speed of light and then decoded at the user's end. This stuff just boggles my mind and yet I take it all for granted.