Midi Controller Setup - Arturia Keylab 88 Essential

Hello fellow musicians, composers and all the other beautiful people lurking through this fantastic community!

Some weeks ago, I decided to take my first steps on the long road to my own little homestudio. So in other words.. I am a complete noob. And at some point, a desperate one.

With your help (and some youtube-videos) I managed to learn the basics of using CbB and really like working with it. To improve the quality of my content I decided to buy a MIDI-Keyboard - the Arturia Keylab 88 Essential. And there the problems begun. So far, I am able to use it to play and "hear" my virtual instruments such as Albion One, Analog Lab etc.

But I really would like to set it up properly to integrate it as good as possible in the DAW - precisely because Arturia in fact praised the possibility to integrate the Keylab pretty well in any DAW. Also I ran into some strange issues with it, most mentionable that my modulation wheel isnt really useful because the slightest movement will cause a jump from modulation "0" to "127" and I have really no clue why (even after asking Dr. Google, Youtube and using the search function here). In general: nearly nothing rally works without setting it up the right way.

Long story short: I would really apprecciate your help here, either

- from somebody who managed it to integrade his own Arturia Keylab 88 Essential device in CbB or (maybe even better for general understanding)

- from somebody who can explain me how to set up the device by myself.

I tried out some settings before but achieved only.. well.. nothing good so far. Again: I would be really happy for some good advices here.

Be warned: As I already mentioned: I am a complete beginner with Cakewalk, MIDI, Routing etc.  and also I am not a native speaker, thus not familiar with common short phrases.

I pretty excited about your answers,

Cheers,

Martin

• 3 months later...