TTS-1 Automation

Simon Corbett

Question

Hi All bit of a newbie here so bear with me. I don't seem to have any options for automating parameters (eg cutoff, resonance) on TTS-1. With any other synth, I open a automation lane, click on the dropdown and the synth name is there with all the parameters available. On a track with TTS-1 this isn't there.

Am I doing something wrong? 

Thanks in advance

8 answers to this question

I don't use automation but I have used CCs with TTS-1.  If those will give you what you want, maybe the MIDI implementation will help.  Click on Help in the lower right corner. Sorry for the old school answer. I control parameters with a usb/midi keyboard and if needed just record the CCs directly.  Maybe someone else can explain how to get them into automation lanes.

UPDATE: Maybe these will help:

image.png.a8d31645ae547899e16920d381297b64.png  image.png.b201d1267e0b95f92a1acd7596384371.png 

I usually use CCs in the 70s and 90s with Roland GS modules (and TTS-1). The Midi Implementation in Help should tell you the correct CCs to use for each parameter. Again, I don't use automation; so, apologies if this method doesn't work with the lanes.

Edited by User 905133
to add images from automation lanes/MIDI

Hey user thanks for the quick reply. I just don't get those choices in the menu's like you have above. I mapped all the CCs in TTS-1 and can even see the numbers assigned when I right-click on each dial but they just don't show on menus on the lanes. It think it must be the way it's reading MIDI data because if I record a few notes while twiddling one of the dials I can hear it change while I'm playing but when I play it back all I get is the notes. Just weird it's only on TTS-1 because the parameters for a couple of other synths I've got show up just fine.

Annotation 2020-03-26 013157.png