Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
jono grant

Cakewalk update should not remove your settings

Recommended Posts

Every time I get an update from Cakewalk I fail to remember to go and save my basic.cwt, so it removes all the settings I carefully set up including a huge synth rack full of stuff.

Cakewalk, give the user an option to keep their settings as they are, very annoying to have to re set up all that stuff. Or show a reminder to save your basic.cwt.

!!!

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The installers always update the factory supplied templates but only in the default folder location. It has been this way for a long time (well before CbB). So...

Either do not modify the factory supplied templates (IOW try to create template names that Cakewalk will never use) or use a custom location. I do the latter and have never lost a template regardless of the names used.

While basic.cwt is the factory default, any project template may be designated as the default by clicking on the star in the upper left of the template image in the Start Screen or selecting the template and clicking the Set as Default Template button in the New Project dialog.

 

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...