Jump to content

Tapsa Kuusniemi

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited


319 Excellent

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I wanted to share this as it has been my pleasure to write themes and design sound environments for not one, nor two but four of these shows already. It is a six hour live show of one shot role games. Each game has had a different world and adventure, with the first two being fantasy adventures and the third set in the 90's. This is an evolution of the theme originally written as a Conan The Barbarian style of adventure theme, but for the fourth game the setting was scifi and space with horror tones. This is a show produced by the Finnish Broadcast Company. If you're in Finland you can watch it on Yle Areena. I am quite pleased how this turned out.
  2. Maybe ask on the Presonus forum? I'm using with Studio One so everything just works automatically.
  3. Going to add my little freebie here: https://www.pianobook.co.uk/packs/the-lobby-piano-playable-techniques/
  4. It's my pleasure to let everyone know that Transmissions and my other Omnisphere libraries are available at Rocky Mountain Sound! Jason at RMS has Unified all of the libraries and those are only available there. If you own any of my paid Omnisphere libraries you are eligible to get the Unified version for free! Just drop be a line and you'll get the code! Follow this link to them: https://www.rockymountainsounds.com/shop?Collection=Man+Makes+Noise
  5. This is a very nice update. Plus all the presets you've made with Quanta 1 are 100% compatible with Quanta 2.
  6. Today Man Makes Noise has released a new Omnisphere library called Transmissions and I'm finally addressing the one word in the company name: noise. Transmissions takes you on a journey to the world of noise. https://youtu.be/zkYZ4JhVxDc Created with samples recorded with a combination of synth noise oscillators and filter resonations and then manipulated inside Omnisphere, this collection is not clean. It’s heartbeat is dirty and full of imperfections, nothing is static. It explores the ambient, cinematic side of music. https://soundcloud.com/manmakesnoise/sets/transmissions?si=dcb8a8dec3bf4237b3e898b972c8774b&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing The Transmissions library contains 100 patches and 120 new soundsources for Omnisphere 2.8.2. https://youtu.be/joVdehUSioo Transmissions includes a bonus library for Omnisphere: Ambient Drum Company. https://youtu.be/pQX0XYi-rYI The price of Transmissions is 25€ (excluding VAT where applicable) with an introduction price of 15€ (excluding VAT) until September 30th 2022. Also if you have previously purchased the Man Makes Noise Omnisphere Bundle you get this one for free! Grab the library here: https://www.manmakesnoise.com/transmissions There is also a free 10 patch demo to test out: https://www.manmakesnoise.com/freebies
  7. This has been on my playlist lately:
  8. There is good stuff and there is bad stuff there. You might have to try them out to see if things work for you or not. Most of those instruments have been made by people as they would want them and I found that my way of working differs from some and I can find no use for some instruments (not going to mention any as it is a personal taste thing) and some have gone straight into use. Test them out yourself, you won't loose any money doing it.
  9. And more on the way at the end of summer.
  10. Man Makes Noise's summer sale is here! -40% of everything with the code MIDSOMMAR. Sale runs until the 23.7.2022 so head over to https://www.manmakesnoise.com/
  • Create New...