AirMusic Tech Xpand!2

Jim Fogle

17 hours ago, Fleer said:

Yep. It’s gewd. But it’s free once in a while too. 

I've been telling myself that for quite a few years now. It seemed like it was quite often free back then and I did get it from somewhere or other, but binned it very soon after due to Pace/ilok causing other issues which disappeared as soon as it too was gone. Haven't seen it as a freebie since then and I wouldn't mind giving it another try now that ilok manager is better, but I'm determined not to be the one who blinks first..........I figure that I deserve it even more for free now considering the problems it caused me last time I tried it.

1 hour ago, arlen2133 said:

@Jim Fogle do you need it now? 

I mean, we're really close to BF and they usually drop this one as a freebie if you buy something else...

if not, ten bucks is still pretty decent for this one as it's got a lot to offer.

@arlen2133, do any of us "need" most of what we want?  No but I already bought it for $8.39 US before you tried to dissuade me! :)  For me it is a tool I can use to learn how to use a non general midi standard multi-timbrel VSTi.   That's my justification and I'm gonna' stick with it.

I'm not looking forward to Black Friday.  There is going to be too many "I wants" and not enough money.  I have the same problem looking at food menus.  That's why I love buffet restaurants!  🙌

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

I think I got Xpand!2 half a dozen years ago for $1 or less and it's been a workhorse ever since.

Got another license for it so that I can have it on all 4 computers in my possession.

For sheer number and quality of standard sounds in a resource-friendly wallet-friendly package, nothing can touch it.

• Like 3

If anyone’s interested, still have a AIEP3 Select serial with:
DB-33, Mini Grand, Hybrid 3 , Loom, Strike 2, Structure 2, Transfuser 2, Velvet 2, Vacuum Pro & Fresh AIR Pack, theRiser & Flux Transitions

An honest offer gets them!

• Like 2