2 mountains that have yet to be successfully climbed!

1. No one has been able to invent a DAW with realistic-sounding human voices, that can sing! Anything would be a start! I would think that it could be done if there were a few pre-arranged singing patterns, but so far no one has been able to even come close to this. So, as of today, no one can do text-to-singing, just text-to-speech, or speech-to-text. But I'm not a knowledgeable programmer. :D

2. No one has been able to invent a DAW that has a realistic-sounding virtual electric guitar. I'm not referring to guitar loops. I'm referring to a program that enables you to play electric guitar notes of your own choice that sounds like a real electric guitar. I realize that these two things are difficult to program. Does anyone here know what type(s) of programming language(s) would be needed to do the above suggestion and this suggestion, and how advanced a programmer would have to be? 

On 5/27/2022 at 2:33 PM, Jonald Blip said:

1. No one has been able to invent a DAW with realistic-sounding human voices, that can sing! Anything would be a start! I would think that it could be done if there were a few pre-arranged singing patterns, but so far no one has been able to even come close to this. So, as of today, no one can do text-to-singing, just text-to-speech, or speech-to-text. But I'm not a knowledgeable programmer. :D

2. No one has been able to invent a DAW that has a realistic-sounding virtual electric guitar. I'm not referring to guitar loops. I'm referring to a program that enables you to play electric guitar notes of your own choice that sounds like a real electric guitar. I realize that these two things are difficult to program. Does anyone here know what type(s) of programming language(s) would be needed to do the above suggestion and this suggestion, and how advanced a programmer would have to be? 

That would be the end of humanity as we know it if those were invented.