Band in a box 2022 sale (and some life observations…)

Yan Filiatrault

At least they have been very fair with their upgrade pricing.  It is only $20 more to upgrade every 2 or more years.  I usually wait about three.  I suppose they could change that policy, but I have been using BIAB for a couple decades.  The prices have gone up, but they keep packing more chops in the Box.

3 hours ago, Brian Lawler said:

At least they have been very fair with their upgrade pricing.  It is only $20 more to upgrade every 2 or more years.  I usually wait about three.  I suppose they could change that policy, but I have been using BIAB for a couple decades.  The prices have gone up, but they keep packing more chops in the Box.

I'm on UltraPak+, and I don't see how to upgrade and the cost if I skip a year.

2 hours ago, Yan Filiatrault said:

I'm on UltraPak+, and I don't see how to upgrade and the cost if I skip a year.

At https://www.pgmusic.com/bbwin.packages.htm if you follow the UltraPak+ column down the rows, you should see a price for 2021-2022, and after that,  2020 and earlier.  I think the prices were $179 / $199

Edited by Brian Lawler
  • Like 1

2 hours ago, Brian Lawler said:

Not following your logic.  If you upgrade BIAB 2010 (skipped 11 upgrades), the cost is $199.   20$ more than upgrading BIAB 2021.

I’m not talking about the same thing. If you read again, if I skip Ultrapak+ 2022 update and decide to upgrade to Ultrapak+ 2023, I’ll pay the same price than if I update both to 2022 and 2023.

Edited by Yan Filiatrault

4 minutes ago, abacab said:

I'm not sure that I follow this. If you skip a year, you are not charged for 2 upgrades when you upgrade in 2 years. You only pay once for an upgrade, and it is usually about $20 more to upgrade an older version.

If I update Ultrapak+ 2021 to 2022, it’s 99$. If I then update 2023, it’s another 99$. Total of 198$.