Updating Cakewalk Plugins to VST3?

I'm not a programmer and fully admit I have no idea what would be involved with this process, but I was wondering if Cakewalk by Bandlab has ever considered upgrading the plugins that used to come with Cakewalk (like the Tube Leveler, Boost11, Percussion Strip, Vocal Strip, etc.) to VST3? I think some tweaks to these and getting them up to today's standards would be an excellent addition to the modern Cakewalk.

Thoughts?

What would be the benefit(s) of having those plug-ins in VST3 format rather than VST2?

What changes do you think would get them "up to today's standards?" I personally think that they work pretty well as they are, including the UI's.

BTW, the Feedback section is a better place for suggestions.

This is just a question. There are a couple reasons for it:

1. They don't recommend combining VST2 and VST3 plugins on the same channels, so if you're combining plugins (95% of what I run is VST3), and I have had some glitchy situations with combining 2 and 3.
2. VST3 plugins are more efficient. There are a lot of things that make VST3 a better all-around platform to work in. For a little more info, check out https://www.sweetwater.com/insync/vst-2-4-vs-vst-3-0-who-cares-you-do/
2. VST3 is the standard and VST2 will eventually be phased out. Might as well keep things usable for a while.

This conversation has been going on for a while. I found other threads about it on the old Cakewalk forum. http://forum.cakewalk.com/VST-vs-VST3-Plugins-m3363634.aspx. Since it doesn't appear to be a gigantic leap, programming-wise, from 2 to 3 (they seem to be built on the same base coding), so I thought I'd ask.

5 hours ago, Moving Air Productions said: