Shopping for a new USB Audio/MIDI interface - needs to support streaming and also USB MIDI

cwiggins999

I've been using an iConnectivity Audio4+ interface for several years now with my Windows systems. I like everything about it except that I haven't been able to get its output to stream to Facebook Live, YouTube, or even OBS Studio. There seems to be something specific to my device, as it has failed to work on two computers, and the iConnectivity rep has used my config and gotten his supposedly identical device to work. So I'm giving up on some of the cool features - like being able to connect to both an iPad and PC at the same time (routing audio between them) that I rarely use, since I want to do more live streaming with high quality audio.

So I'm looking for recommendations that fit the following "specs":

- 4 analog mic/instrument inputs
- 2 analog outputs are enough, but 4 would be fine
- A USB MIDI port in addition to the standard MIDI in/out, and in addition to the USB-to-PC port.

Thanks!

Best place to look is Sweetwater or Musicians Friend. You don’t have to buy from them but they have most brands and reviews you can read. 

For streaming from your Daw you want a loop back option which many of the new models have now
I bought a Motu M4 which has this feature and it’s been great for screen capture from Cakewalk. 
it doesn’t have 4 XLR but has line inputs on the back I feed with a 6 channel mixer. 
I also really like all Focusrite products. They not only use good quality drivers but they come with the most free goodies of anyone else.