RICHARD HUTCHINS

What has happened to Cakewalk Google search results

Question

Odd thing today; being a novice I spend loads of time Googling Cakewalk queries, ( conscious of my ignorance on everything I try not to bother the forum) but today, up comes this site each time ( screenshot) its never happened before. is it a browser issue? The site looks to be genuine but its a portal not a proper search query returned? And its useless at returning a result which matches my query...odd.

Capture.PNG

15 answers to this question

I came across the same this morning just clicking my normal link to the site. Actually said domain renewal was required. As a regular lurker, I missed my morning entertainment 🍻

It’s working now.  Perhaps you mistyped the url...  I often  see this sort of thing when I make a typo

No I didn't type an URL, it was a search string in a browser, up comes a few links, and when I clicked it took me to this odd site, no matter which I chose. But yes its working now.  Hmmm

I don't think Cakewalk has ever used that logo. So I would have not proceeded further.  Just see what the actual URL is first, I would imagine it's not a .com 

Odd indeed. I use my PC exclusively for recording but its hooked up to the internet so you never really know if you are safe. I will be mega wary from now.

I saw that too. It was scary, for a moment I thought that Cakewalk was gone again, this time without warning. 

2 minutes ago, JoseC said:

I saw that too. It was scary, for a moment I thought that Cakewalk was gone again, this time without warning. 

I got that same thing this morning too. I went to bandlab site and used the link for cakewalk and cakewalk forum and got the same site above.  So I figured it would be sorted out shortly and it was.

I too ran into this and checked periodically for a couple of hours until it finally returned.

I might guess a server or dns crashed somewhere?

2 hours ago, John Vere said: