No Cakewalk Plugins/instruments showing up

Samuel

Hi all

I am pretty new to using DAWs and just installed Cakewalk. I installed the Studio Instrument Suite add-on from BandLab Assistant. However, when I open Cakewalk the software itself, when I go to the instruments section, there's nothing really except for a single Cakewalk instrument and Sforzando, a VST plugin (3rd party plugin - not Cakewalk's own). (see below)

1811868067_Number1.thumb.PNG.9efd7a3fdfa74686eef601278104b3bb.PNG

I am quite confused - on the BandLab website, it said (see below) "Try out some of our professionally recorded virtual instruments – all available for free on BandLab."

Where do you get these just wondering? They come with the studio instrument suite?  I can't find these instruments or plugins.

369722177_Number2.PNG.4c11085803e2889a4c067c564ae21865.PNG

I've also seen on the Cakewalk website:  "Note: The core Cakewalk installer does not include all available plug-ins. If the plug-ins listed in this section are not available in Cakewalk, please download and install the optional plug-ins via BandLab Assistant (see BandLab Assistant)." - however, I can't find a way to do this on Bandlab assistant?

Would appreciate some help here.

Thank you

Sam

Edited by Samuel

The "Virtual Instrument Playground" mentioned in the OP is from a BandLab page not a Cakewalk By BandLab page. These are two different products.

Unfortunately the BandLab instruments are not available in any other DAW.

As noted above, Studio Instruments which are regular VST2 plug-ins are in a separate installer.

Thanks there was an image above my post that had all the info needed to get the SI Suite but it was removed for some reason.

Just to be clear, click on the Install Addons... shown on this menu to access the Studio Instruments installer.

tvM36db.png

1 hour ago, scook said:

Thanks there was an image above my post that had all the info needed to get the SI Suite but it was removed for some reason.