Thanks for this update! I just found out that when I empty a plugin category by moving all its plugins to another category, the category subsists, and there's no way to remove the category from the list.
As you can see from the attached screenshots, the categories in my list is growing (even the old, unused ones, and those with typo are still there), and choosing a category for my new plugins is becoming a bit more confusing.
Sorry if this is unrelated to the update. I just think it's good to address this in this update since it introduces organizing features.